Your source for NJ's underground music

8tracks > Pandora

I recently stumbled upon an amazing website, 8tracks.com, and created a profile for myself. I haven’t been able to stop since I signed up!

8tracks tag line is, “Listen to handcrafted internet radio. Share your own mix online.” It’s as simple and complex as that. You can be a radio DJ from the comfort of your computer chair and use all of your favorite music.

I chose to go way deeper than that, which is why I can’t seem to stop. I create a mix by hand picking each song and how it will flow all together, then I choose one of my photographs as the album art, and finally I choose a title and create the album art.

People who aren’t familiar with this format way not quite understand how much work can go into just one mix. It can take me a week to finish just one. Stop by 8tracks and search for your favorite artist. You’ll be pleasantly surprised by what you find!

This mix has gotten over 3000 plays:

http://8tracks.com/mixes/365611/player_v3 – “The Background to Your Life: Vol 2”

One response

  1. I usually listen to Pandora, but I’m definitely going to check this out!

    Overall, I really love the layout for your blog. I also think the posts are really interesting and fun to read. Good job!

    10/05/2011 at 12:27 PM

Leave a Reply

