Your source for NJ's underground music

The Early November is Back?

Back in 2003 I was just a kid aimlessly wandering through puberty, but while I was finding my niche, Ace Enders (Arthur Carl Enders III) had already found his. Enders’s band, The Early November, based out of Hammonton, New Jersey, has had a thriving musical career.

Throughout high school, to present day, TEN and Ace have been a major musical influence to me. Their music has touched so many and still continues to do so today. On March 13, 2007, after releasing two EPs and two full length albums on Drive Thru Records, TEN posted an announcement on their website that they “would be taking an indefinite hiatus”. They played two farewell shows, one of which I was lucky enough to be at in Philadelphia.

With TEN behind him, Ace has worked on many projects from I Can Make A Mess Like Nobodies Business to Ace Enders & A Million Different People to building his own recording studio and starting his own record label, Regular Music. I Can Make A Mess recently released an album called “Gold Rush” that you choose how much you want to pay for it. Also, their last tour was the same way, you choose how much you want to pay for your ticket.

TEN finally announced that they would be playing a reunion show on September 10, 2011 at the Electric Factory in Philadelphia. I wasn’t fortunate enough to catch that show but my friend Bob did attend and shot this clip of “The Mountain Range In My Living Room”.

I’m not sure what the future holds for Ace or The Early November, but I can’t imagine a world without Ace’s voice humming in my ear. This just goes to show you, Jersey consistently pumps out great musicians!

“Ever So Sweet” – TEN

Ever So Sweet (Album Version) by The Early November

Leave a Reply

